Unable to load image! Unable to load image!


Linus Amstad, altosax
Florian Weiss, trombone
Valentin v. Fischer, double bass
Philipp Leibundgut, drums

Florian Weiss, a young trombonist and composer based in Switzerland, and his pianoless quartet Woodoism invite you to a musical loop through the bandleaders’ original compositions. The band released its first album in 2017, which was greatly celebrated by the press: "Chamber jazz that is both, light and powerful (…) with a lof of wit, temper and cockiness. (…) music, that is sophisticated and enjoyable at the same time“, legendary Swiss journalist Peter Rüedi wrote about this debut. In 2018 Woodoism has been awarded the prestigous ZKB Jazzprize and audience award. The second album entitled „Refugium“ is going to be released in september 2019 on the Germany based label Neuklang, followed by an extensive releasetour in Switzerland, Germany and Russia.


La Môme

Philipp Hillebrand, clarinet/bassclarinet
Florian Weiss, trombone
Clemens Kuratle, drums

La Môme play their tunes in such a subtle manner, that one would think they were a giant orchestra. With the absence of bass and harmony, the trio, consisting of Florian Weiss (tb), Phillipp Hillebrand (cl) and Clemens Kuratle (dr) pulls great strength from an otherwise fragile setting and uses this to present a colourful, vivid range of music. Their debut album was devoted to the great Edith Piaf, her incomparable chansons served as an esthethic guideline for the bands own compositions and improvisation. The focus now lies on the development and continuity of the trio’s collective musical identity.


Clemens Kuratle’s Murmullo

Jonathan Maag, ts
Florian Weiss, tb
Franz Hellmüller, guit
Rafael Jerjen, db
Clemens Kuratle, dr

Homepage Clemens Kuratle


Robin Antunes, vio (FR)
Guillaume Guedin, sax (FR)
Florian Weiss, tb (CH)
Leandro Irarragorri, p (CH)
Daisy George, b (UK)
Baptiste Dolt, dr (FR)

Fussyduck auf Soundcloud

Tome Iliev Sextet

Tome Iliev, cl
Florian Weiss, tb
Valentin Baumgartner, git
Francois Lana, p
Jonas Künzli, b
Adrian Böckli, dr

Homepage Tome Iliev


Nicolas Gurtner, sax/efx
Florian Weiss, tb/efx

Suma Covjek

Ivica Petrusic, vocals
Hafid Derbal, vocals
Raphael Kalt, trumpet
Philipp Hillebrand, clarinet
Tobias Pfister, tenorsax
Florian Weiss, trombone
Noam Szyfer, guitar
Manuel Wülser, Keys
Oliver Herzog, double bass
Nelson Brunner, drums


Benjamin Knecht Jazz Orchestra

Benjamin Knecht, comp/arr/lead
David Blaser, tp
Pascal Fernandes, tp
Martin Borner, tp
Sonja Ott, tp
Pascal Uebelhart, as
Linus Amstad, as
Lukas Brügger, ts
Nicolas Gurtner, ts
Michael Zinniker, bs
Lukas Wyss, tb
Maurus Twerenbold, tb
Florian Weiss, tb
Lucas Wirz, btb
Dominik Beck, git
Raphael Brunschweiler, p
César Gonin, b
Clemens Kuratle, dr
Jwan Steiner, dr
Leoni Altherr, voc
Clemens Kuratle, Schlagzeug

Homepage Benjamin Knecht

© 2015 Florian Weiss

Unable to load image